FIND

FIND is a project of ASK Resource Center

Cindy Arnold
  • Female
Share on Facebook
Share
  • Blog Posts
  • Events
  • Groups (2)
  • Photos
  • Photo Albums
  • Videos

Cindy Arnold's Friends

  • Lori Moore
  • FIND Support

Cindy Arnold's Groups

 

Cindy Arnold's Page

Profile Information

My role:
Professional
Location (optional, for Advanced Search)
Monticello, IA
My Age Range:
51+
My child's age range:
Transition Beyond High School
My race and ethnicity:
Caucasian
About Myself:
I am a transition teacher for 18-21 year old students in Monticello, IA. I have a Masters Degree in Special Education from Mount Mercy University.
About My Family:
I am a single parent of 4 children. Three of my children are adults, one in the service, two in college and my fourth still in high school.
I'm here because...
My oldest child was born with cerebral palsy and he is the reason I went back to school to become a special education teacher. He is currently 23 years old, living with a roommate and trying to finish up his greenhouse management certification at the local community college. He struggles to find a job and receives social security benefits to help out with his daily expenses.
Disability Interests:
Cerebral Palsy, Orthopedic Impairment, Speech/Language Disability

Comment Wall

You need to be a member of FIND to add comments!

Join FIND

  • No comments yet!
 
 
 

© 2018   FIND is a project of ASK Resource Center, funded by the Iowa Department of Education and private donations.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service