FIND

FIND is a project of ASK Resource Center

Kimberly Wymer
  • Female
Share on Facebook
Share
  • Blog Posts
  • Events
  • Groups
  • Photos
  • Photo Albums
  • Videos
 

Kimberly Wymer's Page

Latest Activity

Kimberly Wymer is now a member of FIND
Dec 13, 2017

Profile Information

My role:
Foster/Adoptive Parent
Location (optional, for Advanced Search)
Des Moines, Ia.
My Age Range:
51+
My child's age range:
Transition Beyond High School
My race and ethnicity:
Caucasian
About Myself:
I have more worked with individuals with a variety of special needs for 30 years. I have held positions ranging from foster parent to QIDP. I presently am a Host Home Provider for a 26 year old man. I have devoted my life to assisting those with ID and Mental Health issues.
About My Family:
My husband and grown children have opened our hearts and home to our client. He has been with us for 3 years now and has blossomed into a fine young man. We are caring, patient and accepting. We believe strongly in positive interaction and in an individuals ability to succeed.
I'm here because...
My husband and I are hoping to find another client to share our lives/home. We have a lovely home with lots of room; in the country - but close to town. We have a one acre lot with chickens/ dogs, a cat and a pool! We would love to find someone who could compliment our home and be a friend to our present client.
Disability Interests:
Aspergers, Autism, Developmental Delay, Down Syndrome, Learning Disability, Intellectual Disability

Comment Wall

You need to be a member of FIND to add comments!

Join FIND

  • No comments yet!
 
 
 

© 2018   FIND is a project of ASK Resource Center, funded by the Iowa Department of Education and private donations.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service